SAIP Supports 1GOAL

Today, 72 million children around the world are denied an education. SAIP suppports 1GOAL the global campaign which aims to use the power of sport to ensure that every child in the world gets the chance to go to school.

Led by Co-Founder and Global Co-Chair of 1GOAL, Her Majesty Queen Rania Al-Abdullah of Jordan, and fellow Co-Chair Sepp Blatter, FIFA President, the campaign has a host of high-profile supporters including Zinedine Zidane, Bono, Ban Ki Moon and Inter Milan. 

SAIP President Dr. Lucien Valloni was delighted to register the SAIP support to 1GOAL, saying:

"It is important that we use the power of football to help children around the globe and to give them hope for their future. Every child deserves an education. That is the reason why we fully support 1GOAL. This exciting campaign is about raising awareness, not funds."

For more information on the 1GOAL project and to add your support visit the website

Zinedine Zidane

France & Real Madrid (retired)


Brazil legend

Cristiano Ronaldo

Portugal & Real Madrid

Rio Ferdinand

England & Manchester United

Aaron Mokoena

South Africa & Portsmouth

Fabio Capello

England Manager

Robin Van Persie

Holland & Arsenal

Gary Lineker OBE

England (retired), Broadcaster

David James

England Goalkeeper

Michael Essien

Ghana & Chelsea

Thierry Henry

France & Barcelona

Alessandro Del Piero

Italy & Juventus

Marcel Desailly

France & Chelsea (retired)

Paolo Maldini

Italy and AC Milan (retired)

Mikael Silvestre

France & Arsenal

Glen Hoddle

Ex-England Player & Manager

Andrew Cole

Manchester United & England


Portugal & Benfica (retired)

Michael Owen

England & Manchester United

Tony Adams

England & Arsenal (retired)

Gordon Taylor OBE

PFA Chief Executive

Gilberto Silva

Brazil & Panathinaikos

Salif Diao

Stoke City & Senegal

Tim Cahill

Australia & Everton

Alan Shearer

England & Newcastle (retired)

Sol Campbell

England & Arsenal

Sir Bobby Charlton

Manchester United & England legend

Gaël Clichy

Arsenal & France

Nwankwo Kanu

Portsmouth & Nigeria

David Villa

Valencia & Spain


Juventus & Brazil


AC Milan & Brazil

Mia Hamm

United States

Tim Howard

United States & Everton

John Utaka

Nigeria & Portsmouth

Nicolas Anelka

France & Chelsea

Ruud Gullit

The Netherlands (retired), Manager

Michael Carrick

England & Manchester United

Marcus Gayle

Jamaica, Watford & Rangers

Clive Tyldesley

English Sports Commentator



Anthony Baffoe

Ghana (retired)

Patrick Vieira

France & Manchester City

Jay Jay Okocha

Nigeria (retired)

Segun Odegbami

Nigeria (retired)

Peter Crouch

England & Tottenham Hotspur

Wilson Palacios

Honduras & Tottenham


Brazil & FC Porto

Cristian Rodriguez

Uruguay & FC Porto

Bruno Alves

Portugal & FC Porto

Radamel Falcao

Columbia & FC Porto

Benoit Assou Ekotto

Cameroon & Tottenham

Milovan Rajevac

Serbia & Ghana Manager

Dikgang Mabalane

South Africa & Orlando Pirates

Mark Haskin

South Africa & Bidvest Wits

Javier Zanetti

Argentina & Internazionale

Stephen Appiah

Ghana & Bologna

Kalu Uche

Nigeria & Almeria


Colombia & Inter Milan

John Pantsil

Ghana & Fulham

Lucas Radebe

Leeds and South Africa (retired)

Ossie Ardiles

Argentina (retired)

Nadir Belhadj

Algeria & Portsmouth

Claude Leroy

France & Oman Manager

Hope Powell

Manager, England Women's Team

Stuart Pearce

Manager, England Under 21s

Jerome Boateng

Germany & Hamburger SV

Christian Karembeu

France & Real Madrid

Roger Hitoto

DR Congo & Lille

Thierry Roland

Commentator, France

Brett Emerton

Australia & Blackburn

Vince Grella

Australia & Blackburn

John Barnes


Carlos Alberto

1970 World Champion, (Brazil)

Giorgos Karagounis

Greece & Panathinaikos

Shaun Bartlett

South Africa & Charlton Athletic

Jason Roberts


Quinton Fortune

Manchester United

Matthew Booth

South Africa

Mark Fish

South Africa (retired)

Richard Kingston


Asamoah Gyan


Andre Ayew


Haminu Draman


Oscar Washington Tabarez

Head Coach, Uruguay

Santiago Ostolaza

Cerro Largo & Uruguay

Ernesto Dehl

Cerro Largo, President

Rino Licas

Cerro Largo (Uruguay)

Angelo Peruzzi

Italy & Lazio (retired)


Mozambique & Jomo Cosmos (retired)

Luka Modric

Croatia & Tottenham Hotspur

David Silva

Spain & Valencia

Robert Pires

France & Villarreal

Luis Fabiano

Brazil & Sevilla


Brazil & Villarreal

Freddie Kanouté

Mali & Sevilla

Victor Obinna

Nigeria & Málaga (loan from Internazionale)


Brazil & Barcelona (retired)

Andoni Iraola

Spain & Althetic Bilbao

Milan Stepanov

Serbia & Malaga (loan from Porto)

Marcos Senna

Spain & Villarreal


Angola & Real Valladolid

Abdoulaye Meite

Ivory Coast & Bolton Wanderers

Achille Emana

Cameroon & Real Betis

Alex Song

Cameroon & Arsenal

Antar Yahia

Algeria and Bochum

George Weah

Liberia (retired)

Herita Ilunga

DR Congo & West Ham

Mo Idrissou

Cameroon & SC Freiburg

Samuel Eto’o

Cameroon & Inter Milan

Fabio Da Silva

Brazil & Manchester United

Heurelho Gomes

Brazil & Tottenham

Rafael Da Silva

Brazil & Manchester United

Les Ferdinand

England & Tottenham (retired)

Roman Pavlyuchenko

Russia & Tottenham Hotspur

Sue Smith

England & Leeds Carnegie Ladies

Yebda Hassan

Alegeria & Portsmouth

Yazid Mansouri

Algeria & Lorient

Matthew Lorenzo

Sports Presenter

Emmanuel Petit

France, Barcelona & Arsenal (retired)

Márcio Bittencourt

Brazil (retired)


Brazil (retired)


Brazil (1994 World Cup Winning Team) & Corinthians (retired)


Brazil (retired)

Arsenal Football Club

(Represented by Arsene Wenger)

Yannick Djalo

Sporting Lisbon

Anderson Polga

Brazil & Sporting Lisbon

Matias Fernandez

Chile & Sporting Lisbon

Dejan Stankovic

Inter Milan & Serbia

Diego Milito

Inter Milan & Argentina

Marco Materazzi

Inter Milan & Italy

Julio Cesar

Inter Milan & Brazil

Jakob Poulsen

Denmark & AGF Aarhus

Jon Dahl Tomasson

Denmark & Feyenoord

Ji Sung Park

Manchester United & Korea Republic

Travis Dodd

Australia & Adelaide United

Marcos Flores

Adelaide United

Lucas Pantelis

Adelaide United

John Aloisi

Australia & Melbourne Heart

Fabian Barbiero

Australia & Adelaide United


Brazil (retired)

Dejan Petkovic

Serbia & Flamengo


Brazil (retired)


Brazil (retired)

Graham Taylor

Ex-England Manager

Karim Matmour

Algeria & Monchengladbach

Tony Higgins

FIFPro representative

Craig Bellamy

Wales & Manchester City

Stephan Andersen

Denmark & Brondby

Jesper Gronkjaer

Denmark & FC Copenhagen

Cesar Sanchez

Spain & Valencia

Juan Mata

Spain & Valencia

David Albelda

Spain &Valencia

Ever Banega

Argentina & Valencia

Pablo Hernandez

Spain & Valencia

Patrick Mboma

Cameroon (retired)

Roger Milla

Cameroon (retired)

Ronald de Boer

Holland (retired)

Bora Milutinović

Serbian coach